• Language

Annual General Meeting 2017

Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) 2017.The AGM was held on Tuesday, April 25, 2017, in Aitik, Gällivare.

Dividend and record day

The AGM approved a dividend of SEK 5.25 per share and Thursday, April 27, 2017 is the record day for the dividend payment. Payment of the dividend is expected to occur on Wednesday, May 3, 2017 through Euroclear Sweden AB.

Board of Directors

The Meeting approved the election of Pia Rudengren as new Board Member and the re-election of Marie Berglund, Tom Erixon, Lennart Evrell, Michael G:son Löw, Elisabeth Nilsson, Pekka Vauramo and Anders Ullberg as Board Members. The Meeting also approved the re-election of Anders Ullberg as the Chairman of the Board.


The AGM resolved that Board of Directors’ fees shall be payable in the amounts of SEK 1 575 000 (1 400 000) and that each of the other Directors elected by the Annual General Meeting not employed by the company, shall be remunerated with a fee of  SEK 525 000 (500 000). Furthermore, it is proposed that fees remains unchanged to the Audit Committee, with SEK 190 000 to the Chairman of the Audit Committee and SEK 90 000 to each of its members and that unchanged fees of SEK 50 000 shall be paid to each of the members of the Remuneration Committee.

Nomination Committee

The following persons were elected by the AGM to form the Nomination Committee: Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur fonder), Lars Erik Forsgårdh, Ola Peter Gjessing (Norges Bank Investment Management), Anders Oscarsson (AMF) and Anders Ullberg (Chairman of the Board).


The accounting firm of Deloitte AB was elected as Boliden’s Auditor for the period up to and including the next Annual General Meeting.


Boliden Head Office

Boliden Group
Klarabergsviadukten 90
P.O. Box 44, SE-101 20 Stockholm
Tel: + 46 8 610 15 00
Fax: + 46 8 654 80 90