• Language

Annual General Meeting 2016

Boliden's Annual General Meeting 2016 was held in Skellefteå on Tuesday, May 3, 2016 at 12.30 (CET).

Dividend and record day

The AGM approved a dividend of SEK 3.25 per share and Friday, May 6, 2016 as the record day for the dividend payment. Payment of the dividend is expected to occur on Wednesday, May 11, 2016 through Euroclear Sweden AB.

Board of Directors

The Meeting approved the election of Pekka Vauramo as new Board Member and the re-election of Marie Berglund, Tom Erixon, Lennart Evrell, Ulla Litzén, Michael G:son Löw, Elisabeth Nilsson and Anders Ullberg as Board Members. The Meeting also approved the re-election of Anders Ullberg as the Chairman of the Board.


The AGM resolved that Board of Directors’ fees shall be payable in the amounts of SEK 1 400 000 (1 300 000) and that each of the other Directors elected by the Annual General Meeting not employed by the company, shall be remunerated with a fee of SEK 500 000 (480 000). Furthermore, it is proposed that fees shall be paid to the Audit Committee, with SEK 190 000 (150 000) to the Chairman of the Audit Committee and SEK 90 000 (75 000) to each of its members and that unchanged fees of SEK 50 000 shall be paid to each of the members of the Remuneration Committee.

Nomination Committee

The following persons were elected by the AGM to form the Nomination Committee: Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur fonder), Lars Erik Forsgårdh, Ola Peter Gjessing (Norges Bank Investment Management), Anders Oscarsson (AMF) and Anders Ullberg (Chairman of the Board).


The accounting firm of Deloitte AB was elected as Boliden’s Auditor for the period up to and including the next Annual General Meeting.


Boliden Head Office

Boliden Group
Klarabergsviadukten 90
P.O. Box 44, SE-101 20 Stockholm
Tel: + 46 8 610 15 00
Fax: + 46 8 654 80 90