• Language

Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee represents Boliden’s shareholders and is tasked with preparing and presenting proposals for resolutions that Boliden’s shareholders vote on at the Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee must consist of at least five and at most seven members elected by the AGM. Of these, three must represent the major shareholders and one the minor shareholders. The Chairman of the Board may not be the Chairman of the Nomination Committee.


October 28, 2021 at 16:30

The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in April 2021 elected Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur fonder), Lars-Erik Forsgårdh, Ola Peter Gjessing (Norges Bank Investment Management), Lilian Fossum Biner (Handelsbanken Fonder) and Anders Ullberg (Chairman of the Board of Directors) as members of the Nomination Committee.
In order to better reflect the shareholder structure, the Nomination Committe has used its mandate to invite an additional member, Anders Oscarsson (AMF). Jan Andersson has been appointed as the Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

In accordance herewith, the Nomination Committee consists of:

Jan Andersson, Swedbank Robur fonder, Chairman of the Nomination Committee

Lilian Fossum Biner, Handelsbanken Fonder

Lars-Erik Forsgårdh

Ola Peter Gjessing, Norges Bank Investment Management

Anders Oscarsson, AMF


Anders Ullberg, Chairman of the Board of Directors


Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can contact the Nomination Committee by email, valberedning@boliden.com, or by post to Boliden Mineral AB, Box 44, 101 20 Stockholm.


For more information, please contact:
Klas Nilsson, Director Group Communications
Tel: +46 70 453 65 88
Email: klas.nilsson@boliden.com



Boliden Head Office

Boliden Group
Klarabergsviadukten 90
P.O. Box 44, SE-101 20 Stockholm
Tel: + 46 8 610 15 00
Fax: + 46 8 654 80 90