The Nomination Committee's proposals for resolutions regarding Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, number of Board members and auditors, fees to the Board of Directors, election of members and Chairman of the Board of Directors, fees to the auditor, election of auditor and Nomination Committee (Agenda items $1,\,10-14$ and 16)

The Nomination Committee of Boliden has been composed of Lilian Fossum Biner (Handelsbanken fonder), Chairman, Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur fonder), Lars-Erik Forsgårdh, Ola Peter Gjessing (Norges Bank Investment Management), Anders Oscarsson (AMF), and Anders Ullberg (Chairman of the Board of Directors).

The Nomination Committee proposes:

- p. 1: <u>that Anders Ullberg is elected Chairman of the meeting;</u>
- p. 10: <u>that</u> eight ordinary Board members and one registered accounting firm are elected by the Annual General Meeting;
- p. 11: that the Chairman of the Board shall be remunerated with the fee of SEK 1,830,000 (1,750,000) and that each of the other Directors not employed by the company shall be remunerated with the fee of SEK 610,000 (580,000); that the fee to a deputy Chairman shall be SEK 915,000;

that the Chairman of the Audit Committee shall be remunerated with the fee of SEK 250,000 (225,000), that each of the Audit Committee's members shall be remunerated with the fee of SEK 150,000 (125,000);

<u>that</u> an unchanged fee of SEK 50,000 shall be paid to each of the members of the Remuneration Committee;

p. 12: that Helene Biström, Michael G:son Löw, Elisabeth Nilsson, Pia Rudengren, Perttu Louhiluoto and Anders Ullberg are re-elected as members of the Board of Directors;

<u>that</u> Per Lindberg and Karl-Henrik Sundström are elected as new board members. Per Lindberg has previously been the CEO of Billerud Korsnäs and of Epiroc. Karl-Henrik Sundström has previously been the CFO of Ericsson and the CEO of Stora Enso;

that Anders Ullberg is re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors;

- p. 13: <u>that</u> the auditor's fees shall be paid in accordance with approved invoices;
- p. 14: <u>that</u> the accounting firm Deloitte AB is appointed as auditor for the period until the end of the next Annual General Meeting (in accordance with the recommendation of the Audit Committee);
- p. 16: that Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur fonder), Lars-Erik Forsgårdh, Lilian Fossum Biner (Handelsbanken fonder), Ola Peter Gjessing (Norges Bank Investment Management), and Anders Ullberg (Chairman of the Board of Directors) are appointed as Nomination Committee members.

Stockholm, March 2021 The Nomination Committee of **Boliden AB (publ)**