Minutes from the work of the Nomination Committee of Boliden AB before the Annual General Meeting 2022

Members of the Nomination Committee

Jan Andersson, Swedbank Robur fonder, Chairman Lars-Erik Forsgårdh Lilian Fossum Biner, Handelsbanken fonder Ola Peter Gjessing, Norges Bank Investment Management Anders Oscarsson, AMF Anders Ullberg, Chairman of the Board of Boliden AB

The Nomination Committee has held three meetings chaired by Jan Andersson and has further met with two members of the Board of Directors and with the President. The Nomination Committee has agreed on the following proposals for the 2022 Annual General Meeting:

Chairman of the Meeting

The Chairman of the Board of Directors, Anders Ullberg

Number of Board members

Seven

Members and Chairman of the Board of Directors

New election of Tomas Eliasson, and re-election of Helene Biström, Per Lindberg, Perttu Louhiluoto, Elisabeth Nilsson, Pia Rudengren and Karl-Henrik Sundström. Karl-Henrik Sundström is proposed as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Fees for the Board of Directors

Increased fees to the Chairman of the Board of SEK 1,920,000 (1,830,000) and to each of the other Directors not employed by the company of SEK 640,000 (610,000).

Fees for the committees

An unchanged fee of SEK 250,000 to the Chairman of the Audit Committee and unchanged fees of SEK 150,000 to each of the other members of the Committee. Increased fees of SEK 75,000 (50,000) to each of the members of the Remuneration Committee.

Auditor

Re-election of Deloitte until the Annual General Meeting 2023.

Fees for the auditor

The auditor's fees shall be paid in accordance with approved invoices.

Nomination Committee

The instructions for the Nomination Committee are proposed to be amended, see Appendix 1.

Based on the shareholder register dated 28 February 2022, Lennart Francke (*Swedbank Robur fonder*), Karin Eliasson (*Handelsbanken fonder*), and Patrik Jönsson (*SEB fonder*) are proposed to be appointed as Nomination Committee members.

Minutes taken by:		
Anders Ullberg		
Minutes verified by:		
Lilian Fossum Biner	Jan Andersson	Lars-Erik Forsgårdh
Ola Peter Gjessing	Anders Oscarsson	