The Nomination Committee's proposals for resolutions regarding Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, number of Board members and auditors, fees to the Board of Directors, election of Chairman and members of the Board of Directors, fees to the auditor, election of auditor and Nomination Committee (Agenda items 2, 14-18 and 20)

The Nomination Committee of Boliden has been composed of Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur fonder), Chairman, Hans Ek (SEB Investment Management), Lars-Erik Forsgårdh, Ola Peter Gjessing (Norges Bank Investment Management), Anders Oscarsson (AMF), Tommi Saukkoriipi (SEB Investment Management) and Anders Ullberg (Chairman of the Board of Directors).

The Nomination Committee proposes:

- p. 2: <u>that Anders Ullberg be elected Chairman of the meeting</u>;
- p. 14: <u>that</u> seven Board members and one registered accounting firm be elected by the Annual General Meeting;
- p. 15: <u>that</u> the Chairman of the Board shall be remunerated with a fee of SEK 1,750,000 (1,650,000) and that each of the other Directors not employed by the company shall be remunerated with a fee of SEK 580,000 (550,000);

that the Chairman of the Audit Committee shall be remunerated with a fee of SEK 225,000 (190,000), that each of the Audit Committee's members shall be remunerated with a fee of SEK 125,000 (90,000);

<u>that</u> unchanged fees of SEK 50,000 shall be paid to each of the members of the Remuneration Committee;

p. 16: that Marie Berglund, Tom Erixon, Michael G:son Löw, Elisabeth Nilsson, Pia Rudengren and Anders Ullberg be re-elected as members of the Board of Directors;

that Perttu Louhiluoto is proposed as new board member. He has a Master of Science in Economics from the Helsinki School of Economics and a Master of Laws degree from the University of Helsinki and is currently CEO of Rettig ICC. Previously he has worked at Metso, among others as responsible for their Mineral Services business area, and within McKinsey;

that Anders Ullberg be re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors;

- p. 17: <u>that</u> the auditor's fees shall be paid in accordance with approved invoices.
- p. 18: that the accounting firm Deloitte AB be appointed as auditor for the period until the end of the next Annual General Meeting (in accordance with the recommendation of the Audit Committee);
- p. 20: that Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur fonder), Lars-Erik Forsgårdh, Ola Peter Gjessing (Norges Bank Investment Management), Tommi Saukkoriipi (SEB Investment Management) and Anders Ullberg (Chairman of the Board of Directors) are appointed as Nomination Committee members.

Stockholm, March 2019
The Nomination Committee of
Boliden AB (publ)