The Nomination Committee's Proposals for Resolutions regarding Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, number of Board members, fees to the Board of Directors, election of Chairman and members of the Board of Directors, fees to the auditor and Nomination Committee (Agenda items 2, 15 – 18 and 20)

The Nomination Committee of Boliden AB has been composed of Jan Andersson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee (Swedbank Robur fonder), Anders Algotsson (AFA Försäkring), Lars-Erik Forsgårdh, Anders Oscarsson (AMF), Caroline af Ugglas (Skandia Liv) and Anders Ullberg (Chairman of the Board of Directors).

The Nomination Committee proposes:

- p.2: that Anders Ullberg be elected Chairman of the Annual General Meeting;
- p.15: that eight Board members be elected by the Annual General Meeting;
- p.16: <u>that</u> the fees to the Board of Directors shall amount to SEK 1,000,000 (900,000) to the Chairman and SEK 400,000 (350,000) to Board member not employed by the company;

<u>that</u> unchanged fees of SEK 150,000 be paid to the Chairman of the Audit Committee and SEK 75,000 to each of the members of the Audit Committee;

that unchanged fee of SEK 50,000 be paid to each of the members of the Remuneration Committee;

p.17: <u>that</u> Marie Berglund, Staffan Bohman, Lennart Evrell, Ulla Litzén, Michael G:son Löw, Leif Rönnbäck, Matti Sundberg and Anders Ullberg be re-elected members of the Board of Directors;

that Anders Ullberg be re-elected Chairman of the Board of Directors;

- p.18: that auditor fees are paid in accordance with approved invoices;
- p.20 <u>that</u> the instruction for the Nomination Committee is amended so that the Nomination Committee shall comprise of a minimum of six (previously five) and a maximum of seven members. Six (previously five) of the members shall be elected by the Annual General Meeting. Four (previously three) of the elected members shall represent shareholders that at the end of the month preceding the issue of the notice to the General Meeting are the four largest shareholders and who have consented to participate in the work of the Nomination Committee. One member should represent the minority shareholders and one shall be the Chairman of the Board of Directors;
- p.20 <u>that</u> Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur fonder), Thomas Ehlin (Nordeas Fonder), Lars-Erik Forsgårdh, Anders Oscarsson (AMF), Caroline af Ugglas (Skandia Liv) and Anders Ullberg (Chairman of the Board).

Stockholm, March 2011 The Nomination Committee of **Boliden AB (publ)**