The Nomination Committee's Proposals for Resolutions regarding Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, number of Board members and auditors, fees to the Board of Directors, election of Chairman and members of the Board of Directors, fees to the auditor, election of auditor and Nomination Committee (Agenda items 2, 15 - 19 and 21)

The Nomination Committee of Boliden has been composed of Anders Algotsson, (AFA Försäkring), Jan Andersson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee (Swedbank Robur fonder), Hans Ek (SEB Investment Management), Lars-Erik Forsgårdh, Frank Larsson (Handelsbanken Fonder), Anders Oscarsson (AMF) and Anders Ullberg (the Chairman of Boliden's Board of Directors).

The Nomination Committee proposes:

- p.2: <u>that Anders Ullberg be elected Chairman of the meeting;</u>
- p.15: <u>that</u> eight Board members and one registered accounting firm be elected by the Annual General Meeting;
- p.16: <u>that the Chairman of the Board shall be paid a fee of SEK 1 300 000 (1 200 000)</u> and that each of the other Directors elected by the Annual General Meeting not employed by the company shall be paid a fee of SEK 480 000 (460 000);

<u>that</u> unchanged fees shall be paid to the Audit Committee, with SEK 150 000 to the Chairman of the Audit Committee and SEK 75 000 to each of its members;

<u>that</u> unchanged fees of SEK 50 000 shall be paid to each of the members of the Remuneration Committee;

p.17: that Marie Berglund, Staffan Bohman, Tom Erixon, Lennart Evrell, Ulla Litzén, Michael G:son Löw and Anders Ullberg be re-elected as members of the Board of Directors;

that Elisabeth Nilsson is elected as new Board member. Elisabeth Nilsson is County Governor of Östergötland. She has a B.Sc. in Mine Engineering and is a former Managing Director of the Swedish Steel Producers' Association. Elisabeth Nilsson has also worked for the SSAB Group as Head of Metallurgy in Oxelösund and as Managing Director of SSAB Merox. She is a Member of the Board of Directors of Outokumpu and a delegate to the Annual General Meeting of Skandia Mutual Life Insurance Company;

that Anders Ullberg be re-elected Chairman of the Board of Directors;

- p. 18: that the auditor's fees shall be paid in accordance with approved invoices;
- p. 19: <u>that</u> the accounting firm Deloitte AB is appointed as auditor for the period until the end of the next Annual General Meeting;
- p. 21: that Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur fonder), Ulrika Danielsson (Andra APfonden), Lars-Erik Forsgårdh, Elisabet Jamal Bergström (Handelsbanken Fonder) and Anders Ullberg (Chairman of the Board of Directors) are appointed as new Nomination Committee members.

Stockholm, April 2015
The Nomination Committee of
Boliden AB (publ)